16th International Photodynamic Association World Congress


International Photodynamic Association

The IPA was founded in 1986 and its membership consists of the most prominent international clinicians and scientists involved in performing and researching photodynamic therapy (PDT) and photodiagnosis (PD). IPA promotes the study of diagnosis and treatment using light and photosensitisers, and disseminates knowledge in this field to the IPS members, the medical community and the general public. The IPA organizes a World Congress every two years. The IPA World Congress is the premier forum to communicate outstanding advances in the clinical and basic research aspects of PDT and PD.

Board of Directors

President: Tayyaba Hasan (Boston, MA, USA)

Secretary General: Patrick Ross Jr. (Main Line Health System, USA)

Treasurer: Carolyn Cross (Vancouver, Canada)

Bagnato, S. Vanderlei (University of Sao Paulo, Brazil)

Berg, Kristian (Norwegian Radium Hospital, Norway)

Bown, Stephen G. (National Medical Laser Centre, UK)

Chang, Ji-Eun (Seoul National University, South Korea)

Curnow, Alison (Peninsula Medical School, UK)

Hamblin, Michael R. (Harvard Medical School, USA)

Hopper, Colin (University College Hospital, London, UK)

Huang, Zheng (University of Colorado Denver, USA)

Kessel, David (Wayne State University, Michigan, USA)

Kostron, Herwig (University Innsbruck, Austria)

Maytin, Edward V. (Cleveland Clinic, USA)

Moseley, Harry (University of Dundee, Scotland)

Widhalm, G. (Medical University Vienna, Austria)

Wilson, Brian (University of Toronto, Canada)